Rencontrez-nous

HISTOIRE

Dès l’âge de neuf ans, Yasmine Ghandour savait qu’elle enseignerait un jour à de jeunes enfants. Elle expliquait à qui voulait bien l’écouter sa vision pour son école. Plusieurs années plus tard, en 2003, lorsqu’elle recherchait l’école préscolaire idéale pour sa fille, elle ouvrit la toute première Orchard House avec l’espoir d’y intégrer ses valeurs les plus chères : un environnement d’apprentissage calme, un processus de séparation graduel et un programme éducatif progressif et bien conçu qui permettrait à chaque enfant d’atteindre son plein potentiel. Au fil du temps, Orchard House est devenue la référence en éducation préscolaire au Québec.

Notre équipe

Équipe de direction

Yasmine Ghandour – Fondatrice et directrice générale

Mme Yasmine détient ses qualifications Montessori du Centre international Montessori, une maîtrise ès arts en éducation préscolaire et primaire de l’Université Columbia et une maîtrise en éducation en psychologie éducative de l’Université McGill (spécialisation en éducation inclusive). Elle poursuit actuellement ses études en vue d’obtenir un doctorat de l’Université Concordia et, pour ce faire, explore les mesures d’intervention précoces dans les cas de dysfonctions exécutives. Mme Yasmine a enseigné en milieux préscolaires en Asie, au Moyen-Orient et en Amérique du Nord et a passé les quelques dernières années à occuper un poste de directrice d’école primaire à Montréal. Mme Yasmine a également mené des conférences à l’Université McGill et organisé des ateliers en éducation à la petite enfance à la Conférence annuelle Rocky Mountain Early Childhood. Elle a siègé au conseil d’administration d’un centre de fluidité verbale. Ses diverses expériences lui donnent une compréhension unique de la valeur d’une approche individualisée en éducation.

Imad Khalil - Directeur des opérations et développement

Imad détient un baccalauréat en administration des affaires internationales de l’Université Concordia ainsi qu’une maîtrise Kellogg-Schulich en administration des affaires conjointement du Kellogg School of Management (Université Northwestern) et du Schulich School of Business (Université York).  Suite à plus de 20 ans d’expérience corporative culminant dans des rôles de direction en marketing et en merchandising, Imad concentre maintenant ses connaissances dans le milieu de l’éducation.  Père de 3 enfants, il reconnaît l’importance de développer et maintenir un environnement d’apprentissage idéal pour les jeunes enfants.

Tina H (Equipe direction)

Tina Hillenbrand – Directrice, Orchard House, NDG

Mme Tina détient un baccalauréat ès arts en sciences sociales et appliquées et un certificat en Family Life Education.  Elle a également  sa certification en administration de garderies et d’écoles Montessori.  Elle enseigne et est gestionnaire en milieux préscolaires dans la région de Montréal depuis plus de 20 ans.  Mme Tina est passionnée par la nutrition, la cuisine, le cyclisme et par ses deux filles.

Christine M (Equipe direction)

Christine Mayers – Gestionnaire des opérations

Mme  Christine détient un baccalauréat en administration de l’Université Concordia et a occupé plusieurs postes administratifs au cours des années. Elle préfère toutefois travailler dans un environnement préscolaire. Dans ses temps libres, elle aime cuisiner, skier, les randonnées en montagne, la lecture et passer du temps avec sa famille et ses deux filles.

annette

Annette Boulet - Adjointe administrative, NDG

Mme Annette est titulaire d’un B.A . avec une majeure en études de l’enfant à l’Université Concordia et travaille en milieu primaire et services de garde depuis plus de dix ans. Elle s’efforce de créer un climat de connexion et de communauté au sein de l’école et de susciter un amour grandissant pour l’apprentissage chez les enfants. Dans ses temps libres, Mme Annette aime lire, danser, passer du temps en plein-air et visiter sa famille au Manitoba.

Victoria-Lucas

Victoria Lucas – Directrice, Pointe-Claire

Mme Victoria détient un baccalauréat en éducation de l’Université McGill avec une mineure en sciences de la nature, son sujet préféré! Elle travaille dans le milieu des garderies et du préscolaire depuis douze ans durant lesquelles elle a acquis une expérience très variée. Elle aime promouvoir un style de vie sain et actif et, lorsqu’elle n’est pas occupée avec ses deux jeunes filles, elle donne des cours de mise en forme dans ses temps libres.

Allison

Allison Willett – Directrice adjointe, Pointe-Claire

Mme Allison détient un diplôme Montessori et a travaillé auprès d’enfants au primaire et en garderie, en plus de ses deux enfants! Elle a fait de sa classe un environnement où elle encourage les enfants à participer à des activités d’apprentissage par manipulation et y maintient une atmosphère chaleureuse et ouverte où règne un climat d’imagination, de sécurité et de bienveillance.

Nos enseignantes

Les enseignantes d’Orchard House ont été spécifiquement choisies en raison de leur nature chaleureuse et bienveillante et de leur compréhension des besoins uniques de chaque enfant. Toutes nos enseignantes possèdent un certificat en premiers soins. Dans des classes regroupant de six à dix enfants, les enseignantes créent des environnements centrés sur l’enfant, se concentrent sur les besoins de l’enfant dans sa globalité et sont bien placées pour agir adéquatement en cas de difficultés sociales ou cognitives, si elles devaient surgir.

Nous vous présentons ici quelques membres de notre équipe :

Notre-Dame-de-Grâce

Infirmière Maricel

Infirmière Maricel détient un baccalauréat en infirmerie de l’Université Saint Ferdinand aux Philippines et pratique ce métier depuis plus de dix ans.  Son expérience professionnelle comprend trois ans en tant qu’infirmière opératoire en Arabie Saoudite.  Miss Maricel a complété un programme d’intégration en infirmerie au Cégep John Abbott.  Elle est également fière maman de jeunes jumeaux.  Dans ses rares temps libre elle aime cuisine, jardiner, chanter et aller à l’église.

Miss Arleen

Miss Arleen a complété ses études en éducation à la petite enfance.  Malgré qu’elle détienne déjà un baccalauréat en science des affaires, sa passion demeure au sein des jeunes enfants.  Elle travaille auprès des tous petits depuis plusieurs années et est heureuse lorsqu’elle peut leur donner les soins et l’amour dont ils ont besoin.

Miss Nita

Miss Nita détient un baccalauréat en Commerce and Accounting et a travaillé pendant plusieurs années en comptabilité avant de trouver sa vocation.  Avec un profond amour pour les jeunes enfants, Miss Nita a poursuivi ses études et obtenu une attestation en éducation à la petite enfance.  Lorsqu’elle n’est pas occupée avec ses propres enfants, Miss Nita aime cuisine et écouter des films en famille.

Miss Kim

Miss Kim a obtenu ses qualifications en éducation préscolaire du Cégep Vanier.  Elle détient plus de six ans d’expérience auprès des jeunes dans différents environnements.  Miss Kim a une panoplie d’idées pour répondre aux divers besoins des enfants de sa classe.  Celle-ci est toujours remplie d’activités amusantes qui permettent aux petits d’utiliser leur imagination et leur créativité.  Dans ses temps libres, Miss Kim aime la lecture, l’entraînement physique et passer du temps avec sa famille.  Elle est aussi fière maman de deux beaux garçons.

Mme Martine

Mme Martine est une éducatrice accréditée certifiée qui travaille auprès des jeunes enfants depuis plusieurs années dans des milieux diversifiés (instructrice de natation, animatrice en camp d’été et éducatrice en garderie et service de garde).  En plus d’élever ses deux enfants, elle aime la lecture, la photographie et les voyages.

Miss Susan

Miss Susan a plus de 12 ans d’expérience avec les jeunes enfants autant dans le milieu de service de garde que le milieu familial.  Elle est une éducatrice chaleureuse et accueillante qui aime voir les tous petits grandir et évoluer à travers les activités interactives et stimulantes.  Lorsqu’elle ne travaille pas, Miss Susan aime passer du temps avec ses petits-enfants, cuisine et faire de l’exercice.

Miss Véronique

Miss Véronique détient un baccalauréat en Arts avec concentration en Child Studies de l’Université Concordia.  Elle a une compassion et du respect pour l’éducation préscolaire.  Miss Véro reconnaît la diversité et encourage les enfants à célébrer ce qui les rend unique.  Ensemble, les traits individuels de chaque enfant constituent l’environnement chaleureux de la classe.  Lorsqu’elle n’enseigne pas, Miss Véro aime la peinture à l’huile, jouer à la balle molle et la plongée sous-marine.

Miss Meaza_Baby

Mme Meaza

Mme Meaza détient un baccalauréat en sciences politiques de l’Université Concordia et une attestation en éducation à la petite enfance du Cégep Vanier. Elle a travaillé dans plusieurs types de milieux auprès d’enfants d’âges variés. Mme Meaza croit que chaque enfant est unique et se développe à son propre rythme et à sa propre manière. Son but est d’offrir un environnement sécuritaire, stimulant et enrichissant dans lequel les enfants peuvent s’épanouir. Elle est elle-même mère de deux enfants et adore la musique, la danse, le vélo, la randonnée, les arts plastiques et la lecture.

Mme Claire

Mme Claire cumule plus de dix-huit ans d’expérience à travailler auprès de jeunes enfants au Canada, huit ans à enseigner le français langue seconde au Qatar et six ans en tant qu’éducatrice en centres de loisirs en France. Elle croit que les enfants apprennent mieux dans un environnement qui encourage l’indépendance et la confiance. Les apprentissages dans sa classe sont toujours amusants et intéressants! Dans ses temps libres, elle aime découvrir le monde, visiter son fils à Abu Dhabi, aller à la rencontre de différentes cultures et s’adonner à la randonnée, la musique et la danse.

Mme Christine

Originaire de Corse, Mme Christine a complété un baccalauréat ès arts en affaires avant d’immigrer au Canada. Depuis, elle a reçu son attestation à titre d’enseignante et a fait ses études en soutien pédagogique à l’Université du Québec à Montréal. Lorsque l’enseignement et les études lui en laissent le temps, elle se passionne pour le tennis, la nage, le vélo, la cuisine et la peinture.

Mme Danielle

Formée en psychologie et possédant un diplôme de l’A.M.I. (Association Montessori Internationale), Mme Danielle possède une longue expérience de travail auprès des enfants dans un environnement Montessori. Elle favorise l’apprentissage par le mouvement, l’exploration et l’expérimentation. Il existe toujours un bourdonnement d’activités dans sa classe! La méditation et le tai-chi occupent une place importante dans sa vie ainsi que la natation et le vélo.

Mme Véronique

Mme Véronique détient un baccalauréat en gestion de l’École de gestion de Grenoble, en France, et un certificat du North American Montessori Center. Passionnée de la philosophie Montessori, elle cherche à créer une atmosphère calme et respectueuse dans sa classe pour que chaque enfant se sente en sécurité et ait le goût d’apprendre. Dans ses temps libres, elle aime cuisiner, skier et voyager dans sa France natale.

Mme Christina

Mme Christina détient un baccalauréat en éducation primaire et préscolaire de l’Université McGill. Elle a travaillé avec des enfants de différents âges et niveaux incluant le primaire, le préscolaire et les services de garde. Elle est passionnée par l’éducation et la création d’espaces d’apprentissage positifs. Ceci l’a mené à entreprendre une maîtrise en éducation inclusive. Mme Christina adore la musique et joue de la guitare, du piano et de la basse!

Mme Bhreagh

Mme Bhreagh est diplômé en Soins aux enfants et aux jeunes avec une spécialisation en Dépendances.  Elle a travaillé avec des adolescents pendant 2 ans à St-John’s, Terre-Neuve.  En arrivant à Montréal, elle a découvert l’Éducation à la petite enfante et travaille maintenant avec les jeunes enfants depuis plusieurs années.  Elle est en voie d’obtenir sa certification au Collège Vanier.  Elle est passionnée des jeunes et aime voir la vie à travers leurs yeux.  Dans ses temps libres, Mme Bhreagh aime s’entraîner, faire de la plance à neige, marcher, cuisiner et visiter sa famille.

Mme Kathy

Mme Kathy détient un diplôme en Éducation Physique de l’Université McGill et travaille auprès des jeunes enfants depuis plus de 6 ans aux niveaux primaire et secondaire mais a récemment trouvé sa passion auprès des jeunes d’âge préscolaire.  Elle croît que l’activité physique est une partie très importante de la croissance et du développement des enfants et encourage un style de vie sain et actif.  Lorsque Mme Kathy n’est pas en classe, elle aime jouer au soccer, cuisiner et passer du temps de qualité avec sa grande famille italienne.

Miss Valarie

Miss Valarie a d’abord eu la chance de travailler avec de jeunes enfants dans les années 90 lors d’un remplacement de poste.  Au cours des années, elle a travaillé dans une variété de domaines mais a finalement décider de suivre sa passion en 2015 en retournant aux études et en obtenant une Attestation d’études en éducation préscolaire.  Elle a reçu son diplôme avec distinction.  Dans ses temps libres, Miss Valarie aime le bricolage et la décoration intérieure.

Miss Perlene

Miss Perlene détient une Attestation en éducation à la petite enfance et a plus de cinq ans d’expérience auprès des jeunes. Elle croît fermement que chaque enfant est différent et à travers ses activités de classe, respecte et encourage les intérêts individuels. Miss Perlene a toujours un sourire et son enthousiasme est contagieux. Elle adore rechercher des activités et bricolages originaux pour sa classe. Dans ses temps libres, elle aime cuisiner, voyager et passer du temps avec sa famille.

annie
annie

Miss Annie

Titulaire d’un baccalauréat en éducation de l’Université du Québec à Montréal, Miss Annie a travaillé avec des enfants ayant des besoins spéciaux à Montréal, à Nice et à Sydney avant de se joindre à la famille Orchard House en 2015. La créativité de Miss Annie prend vie dans sa salle de classe, ou elle incorpore l’art pour amener ses enfants à atteindre plusieurs de leurs objectifs. Miss Annie aime voyager, danser, peindre et passer du temps avec sa famille et ses amis.

tallulah
tallulah

Miss Tallulah

Miss Tallulah détient un B.A. en psychologie avec des mineurs en neurosciences comportementales et en sociologie de l’Université McGill. Elle a découvert son amour pour l’enseignement pendant qu’elle travaillait comme monitrice de ski à Stowe, dans le Vermont. Miss Tallulah poursuivra ses études en éducation de la petite enfance et espère pouvoir encourager la créativité et la curiosité des enfants pendant de nombreuses années à venir. Pendant son temps libre, Miss Tallulah aime l’haltérophilie, le ski, la lecture, faire de la pâtisserie et la randonnée avec son chien, Charlie.

Linda (Notre Dame de Grace)
Linda

Miss Linda

Miss Linda détient une Attestation d’études collégiales en éducation à la petite enfance du Collège Herzing.  Sa passion est d’encourager les jeunes à trouver leur chemin.  Elle cherche à fournir un environnement sécuritaire pour les enfants, dans lequel ils se sentent prêts à explorer, créer des amitiés et se développer.  Lorsqu’elle n’enseigne pas, Miss Linda aime passer du temps avec sa famille et amis, voyager et sourire à la vie.

Silvia (Notre Dame de Grace)
Silvia pic

Miss Silvia

Miss Silvia travaille dans le domaine de la petite enfance depuis plus de dix ans.  Son expérience en tant qu’éducatrice, coordonnatrice et directrice Montessori a élargi sa compréhension du développement des tous petits, confirmant l’importance de créer des liens et différentier au sein de la classe afin de supporter les besoins individuels.  Lors de son parcours éducatif, elle a complété un baccalauréat en éducation à la petite enfance, un baccalauréat en design industriel et une maîtrise en gestion et leadership d’institutions éducatives.  Elle complète présentement une maîtrise en apprentissage de langue seconde à l’Université McGill.

Mariah (Notre Dame de Grace)
Mariah pic

Miss Mariah

Miss Mariah détient un baccalauréat en éducation de l’Université McGill et poursuit présentement une maîtrise en petite enfance à l’Université Concordia.  Elle a travaillé dans plusieurs environnements avec des enfants d’âges variés ainsi qu’avec des enfants autistes et des enfants avec défis et délais comportementaux.  Dans ses temps libres, elle aime la lecture, le camping, faire du kayak et passer du temps avec sa famille et ses amis.

Manuela
Manuela pic

Miss Manuela

Miss Manuela a étudié pour être sage-femme au Collège Lansing des Philippines et a pratiqué ce métier pendant 8 ans en Arabie Saoudite.  Depuis son arrivée au Canada, elle a travaillé comme aide-soignante et a obtenu un diplôme en éducation à la petite enfance.  Miss Manuela adore garder les enfants actifs, encourager leur autonomie et les regarder grandir.  Leurs sourires sont sa récompense préférée!  Dans ses temps libres, elle aime pratiquer le vélo, la natation, la marche, le basketball et le volleyball compétitif.

Alicia (Notre Dame de Grace)
Alicia

Miss Alicia

Miss Alicia détient un baccalauréat en petite enfance de l’Université Concordia.  Travailler avec les jeunes enfants est une passion qui l’habite depuis qu’elle est toute petite.  Elle croît que chaque enfant a une étincelle unique et qu’il faut prendre le temps, durant ces premières années, d’observer chacun et laisser les personnalités individuelles se démarquer.  Lorsqu’elle ne travaille pas, Miss Alicia aimer relaxer, écouter des films ou marcher dans la nature et au bord de l’eau.

Tabatha (Notre Dame de Grace)
Tabatha

Miss Tabatha

Miss Tabatha détient un baccalauréat en arts avec majeure en en littérature anglaise de l’Université de la Colombie Britannique.  Elle a débuté sa carrière d’enseignante en Asie, enseignant l’anglais comme langue seconde aux étudiants de tous âges, mais surtout aux tous petits de moins de cinq ans.  Quinze ans plus tard, incluant un rôle de superviseur en milieu préscolaire, Miss Tabatha arrive à Orchard House avec une maîtrise du développement de l’enfant et une profonde compassion pour l’éducation de l’enfant en tant que personne entière.  Pensée, créativité, curiosité et empathie constituent les bases de sa classe.

Jeanine

Miss Jeanine

Miss Jeanine détient un baccalauréat en éducation à la petite enfance de l’Université Concordia.  Elle a enseigné dans plusieurs écoles et garderies au cours des vingt dernières années.  Sa passion est d’aider les jeunes à trouver le plaisir d’apprendre et de découvrir.  Dans ses temps libres, Miss Jeanine poursuit ses intérêts en danse et les arts et passe du temps avec ses deux garçons.

Shelea

Miss Shelea

Miss Shelea détient un diplôme en éducation à la petite enfance du Collège Vanier.  Elle est toujours curieuse de rencontrer de nouveau enfants et motivée à créer un environnement adapté à leurs besoins individuels.  Dans ses temps libres, elle aime écouter des films avec sa famille, aller en randonnée et sortir avec ses amis.

sarah
sarah

Miss Sarah

Miss Sarah est titulaire d’un Diplôme en Éducation de la Petite Enfance, d’un B.S.W. en travail social et un Certificat en Analyse Appliquée du Comportement. En plus d’avoir travaillé dans une école préscolaire Head Start, Miss Sarah a passé plusieurs années à travailler avec des enfants atteints de troubles du spectre autistique dans le cadre de programmes d’intervention précoce. Elle aime partager des livres, de la musique, de l’exercice physique et d’autres activités créatives avec de jeunes enfants afin de favoriser leur développement et d’inspirer un amour d’apprendre tout au long de leur vie. Dans son temps libre, Miss Sarah aime voyager, lire et passer du temps avec ses amis et sa famille.

Meet Us

HISTORY

Ever since she was nine years old, Yasmine Ghandour knew she would become a teacher of young children. She would tell anyone who would listen what her school would look like and what it would entail. Years later, in 2003, when she was looking for the perfect preschool for her newly born daughter, she opened the doors to the first Orchard House. There, she hoped for a school that would mirror the values she holds dear: one with a calm learning environment, a steady separation process, and a progressive, well-developed curriculum that would engage each child to reach his or her full potential.  At Orchard House, she created just that! Over the years, Orchard House has grown into Quebec’s leading establishment for early childhood education.

Faculty

Leadership Team

Yasmine Ghandour - Founder & General Director

Miss Yasmine holds her Montessori Qualifications from the Montessori Center International, a M.A. in Early & Elementary Education from Columbia University and a M.Ed in Educational Psychology from McGill University (focusing on Inclusive Education). She is currently pursuing her Ph.D. at Concordia University, exploring early intervention measures for executive dysfunctions. She has taught in preschool settings in Asia, the Middle East and North America and has most recently spent a few years as an Elementary School Director in Montreal. Miss Yasmine has also led seminars at McGill University, hosted workshops in early childhood education at the annual Rocky Mountain Early Childhood Conference and has served on the board of a speech and language centre. Her varied experiences have led her to understand the true value of an individualized approach to education.

Imad Khalil - Director of Operations and Development

Imad holds a B.Comm in International Business (Concordia University), and a Kellogg-Schulich MBA from both the Kellogg School of Management (Northwestern University) and the Schulich School of Business (York University). With over twenty years of corporate experience culminating in leadership roles in marketing and merchandising, Imad has channeled his skills in his new-found passion for education. As a father of three, he is actively aware of the important role of building and continuously maintaining the ideal learning environment for young children.

Tina H (Equipe direction)

Tina Hillenbrand – Director of Orchard House, NDG

Miss Tina holds a Bachelor of Arts in Applied Social Science and a certificate in Family Life Education from Concordia University. She also has completed Montessori and Daycare Management Certification. Miss Tina has taught and directed in preschool settings in the Montreal area for over 20 years. She is passionate about nutrition and cooking, cycling and being a mom of two daughters.

Christine M (Equipe direction)

Christine Mayers – Operations Manager

Miss Christine has a Bachelor of Commerce from Concordia University and has worked in various administrative positions but enjoys preschool environments the most. In her spare time, she likes cooking, skiing, hiking, reading and spending time with her family and two daughters.

annette

Annette Boulet - Administrative Assistant, NDG

Miss Annette holds a B.A. with Major in Child Studies from Concordia University and has been working with children in both the elementary and daycare settings for over ten years.  She strives to create a climate of connection and community within the school, as well as foster a lifelong love of learning in children.  Miss Annette enjoys reading, dancing, spending time in nature and visiting her family in Manitoba.

Victoria-Lucas

Victoria Lucas – Director, Pointe Claire

Miss Victoria has her Bachelor of Education from McGill University with a minor in her favourite subject… Natural Sciences! She has been working in the daycare and school setting for 12 years now gaining a variety of experiences along the way. She loves promoting a healthy and active lifestyle and, when not busy looking after her two young daughters, teaches fitness classes in her spare time.

Allison

Allison Willett - Assistant Director, Pointe Claire

Miss Allison has a diploma in Montessori Early Childhood Education from the North American Montessori Centre and has her ECE qualifications from Champlain College. She has worked for over twenty years with children in both the elementary and daycare setting. Her passion remains at the preschool level where her classroom fosters an environment in which the children participate in hands-on learning activities while creating an atmosphere of warmth and open communication. When she is not at work, you can find Miss Allison keeping active with her own two children!

Members of Our Faculty

The teachers at Orchard House are specifically chosen for their warm and nurturing nature, and for their understanding of individual needs. All teachers hold a certificate in Emergency First Aid procedures. With class sizes ranging from 6 to 10 children, teachers create child-centered environments, concentrate on the needs of the whole child and are well-positioned to address social or cognitive issues as they arise.

NDG

Nurse Maricel

Nurse Maricel holds a Bachelor of Nursing degree from Saint Ferdinand University in the Philippines and has worked as a Registered Nurse for over a decade. Her professional experience includes three years in Saudi Arabia as an Operating Room Nurse. Nurse Maricel has completed the integration program for internationally-educated nurses at John Abbott College. She is also the proud mother of young twins. In her limited spare time, Nurse Maricel enjoys cooking, gardening, singing and going to church.

Miss Arleen

Miss Arleen has completed her studies in Early Childhood Education. Though she has a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration, her true passion has always been in early childhood settings. She has worked with young children for many years, and is happiest when she can provide them with all the attention, love and care that they need.

Miss Nita

Having graduated with a B.Sc. in Commerce and Accounting, Miss Nita worked for several years as a book-keeper before turning to her true calling. With a deep love for young children, Miss Nita moved on to pursue her studies in Early Childhood Education at BCM College to put an official stamp on the work that comes most naturally to her. When not busy with her children at school and at home, Miss Nita loves to cook and to watch movies with her family.

Miss Kim

Miss Kim obtained her qualifications in Early Childhood Education from Vanier College. She has over 6 years experience working with children in various preschool settings. Miss Kim has a toolbox full of ideas that help her meet the diverse needs of the children in her group. Her classroom is always filled with fun activities that allow them to use their imagination and creativity. When she is not working, Miss Kim enjoys reading, going to the gym, and spending time with her loved ones. She is also a proud mother to two wonderful sons.

Miss Susan

Miss Susan has 12 years of hands-on experience working with young children in both daycare and home environments. She is a loving, caring educator who loves watching her little charges grow and flourish as she guides them through stimulating, interactive activities. When Susan isn’t working with the Tiny Tots, she enjoys spending time with her grandchildren, cooking healthy meals and exercising.

Miss Martine

Mme Martine is a certified educator who has been working with preschool aged children for many years in diverse settings (swimming instructor, camp animator, daycare and preschool educator).  She also has two boys of her own and in her spare time enjoys reading, photography and travelling.

Miss Veronique

Miss Veronique has a Bachelor of Arts degree with a Major in Child Studies from Concordia University. She has a compassion and respect for early childhood education. Miss Vero values diversity and encourages her students to celebrate what makes them unique! Together, the individual traits of each child contribute to the classroom community – one that is warm and welcoming. When she is not teaching, Miss Vero enjoys oil painting, playing softball and scuba diving.

Miss Meaza_Baby

Miss Meaza

Miss Meaza has a B.A. in Political Science with a minor in History from Concordia University as well as an Attestation in Early Childhood Education from Vanier College. She has worked in different types of childcare settings with age groups ranging from infant to preschool. Miss Meaza believes that every child is unique and special and that children develop at their own pace and in their own manner. Her goal is to provide a safe, nurturing and stimulating environment where the children can thrive.  She is a mother of two and loves music, dancing, biking, reading, arts and crafts and hiking.

Mme Claire

Mme Claire has more than 18 years experience working with young children in Canada, as well as teaching French as a second language in Qatar and as an educator in France.  She believes children learn best in environments which encourage autonomy and self confidence.  Learning in her class is always fun and interesting!  In her spare time, Mme Claire enjoys spending time with her son, learning about other cultures, hiking, listening to music and dancing.

Mme Christine

Originally from Corsica, France, Mme Christine completed a bachelor’s in business before coming to Canada.  She has since then obtained her attestation as an educator and studied in pedagogical support at the University of Quebec in Montreal.  In her spare time, she enjoys tennis, swimming, biking, cooking and painting.

Mme Danielle

Mme Danielle was trained in psychology and then obtained a diploma from the International Montessori Association.  She has expansive experience working in Montessori environments. Mme Danielle favors learning by movement, exploration and experimentation.  There is always a buzz of activities in her classroom.  In her spare time, she enjoys meditation, tai-chi, swimming and biking.

Mme Véronique

Mme Véronique has a bachelor’s degree in management from the Grenoble School of Management in France and a certificate from the North American Montessori Center.  She is passionate about the Montessori philosophy and seeks to create a calm and respectful environment where each child feels secure and wants to learn.  In her spare time, she enjoys cooking, skiing and travelling to France to visit her family.

Miss Christina

Miss Christina has a bachelor’s in preschool and primary education from McGill University.  She has worked with children of various ages in elementary, preschool and daycare settings.  She is passionate about teaching and creating a positive learning environment.  Miss Christina is pursuing a masters degree in inclusive education.  In her spare time, she enjoys music and playing guitar and piano.

Miss Bhreagh

Miss Bhreagh has a diploma in Child and Youth care work with a major in addictions.  She worked in this field with adolescent children for 2 years in St-John’s, Newfoundland.  Upon moving to Montreal, she entered the Early Child Education field and fell in love.  She has been working with young children for many years and is on her way to obtaining her ECE certification at Vanier College.  She has a true passion for children and enjoys experiencing the day through their eyes.  When not at work, Miss Bhreagh enjoys going to the gym, snowboarding, hiking, cooking and traveling to visit her family.

Miss Kathy

Miss Kathy has a Physical Education degree from McGill University and has worked with children for over six years in the elementary/high school level but found her passion in Early Childhood Education. She believes being active is an important part of children’s growth and development and encourages a healthy, active lifestyle. When Miss Kathy isn’t with her group she loves to play soccer, cook and enjoy quality time with her big Italian family.

Miss Valarie

Miss Valarie first had the opportunity to work with young children back in the early 90’s while filling a position for an educator on study leave. Over the years she has worked in other fields but felt like she was missing out on something.  In 2015 she took a big leap and decided to do something she really loved; she went back to school to study early childhood education and successfully completed the program (Attestation of Collegial Studies) and awarded a diploma with honors. In her spare time she enjoys frugal crafting, interior decorating and home DYI projects.

Miss Perlene

Miss Perlene has an AEC in Early Childhood Education and has over five years of preschool teaching experience.  She truly believes that each child is different and through her class activities, respects and encourages individual interests.  Miss Perlene always has a smile and her enthusiasm is contagious.  She also loves researching original classroom activities and crafts.  In her spare time Miss Perlene enjoys cooking, spending time with her family and travelling.

annie
annie

Miss Annie

Miss Annie holds a B. A. in Education from the University of Quebec in Montreal and has worked with children with special needs in Montreal, Nice and Sydney before first joining the Orchard House family in 2015. Miss Annie’s creativity comes to life in her classroom, where she incorporates art to lead her children to reach many of their goals. In her spare time, Miss Annie enjoys travelling, dancing, painting and spending time with her family and friends.

tallulah
tallulah

Miss Tallulah

Miss Tallulah is currently completing her studies at McGill and will be obtaining her B. A. in Psychology with minors in Behavioral Neuroscience and in Sociology. It was when she was working as a ski instructor in Stowe, VT that she discovered her love of teaching. Miss Tallulah will be pursuing her studies further in Early Childhood Education and looks forward to many years of fostering children’s creativity and curiosity. In her free time, Miss Tallulah enjoys powerlifting, skiing, reading, baking and hiking with her dog, Charlie.

Linda (Notre Dame de Grace)
Linda

Miss Linda

Miss Linda has an AEC in Early Child Education from Herzing College.  Her passion is to guide young minds into finding their own path. She aims to provide a safe environment for children in which they feel ready to bond, explore and develop. When Miss Linda is not teaching, she is happiest spending time with her loved ones, traveling and smiling at life.

Silvia (Notre Dame de Grace)
Silvia pic

Miss Silvia

Miss Silvia has been working in the field of Early Childhood Education for more than 10 years. Her experience as a Montessori teacher, coordinator, and director, has grown her understanding of the development of young minds, acknowledging the importance of bonding and differentiating inside the classroom to support each child’s needs. During her educational journey, she has completed a B. Ed. In Early Childhood Education, a B. A. In Industrial Design, an M. Ed. in Management and Leadership of Innovative Educational Institutions, and is currently studying an M. Ed. in Second Language Learning at McGill University.

Mariah (Notre Dame de Grace)
Mariah pic

Miss Mariah

Miss Mariah holds a Bachelor of Education from McGill University and is currently pursuing an M.A. in Child Studies at Concordia University. She has experience working in different environments with children of various ages, as well as with children with autism, behavioural challenges and developmental delays. In her spare time, Miss Mariah enjoys reading, camping, kayaking, and spending time with family and friends.

Manuela
Manuela pic

Miss Manuela

Miss Manuela studied midwifery at the Dr. Carlos S Lansing College in the Philippines and then practiced midwifery in Saudi Arabia for 8 years.  Since moving to Canada, she has worked as a caregiver and obtained a diploma in Early Childhood Education.  Miss Manuela loves keeping children active, helping them be more independent and watching them grow.  Their smiles are her favorite reward! In her spare time, Miss Manuela enjoys biking, swimming, hiking, basketball and competitive volleyball.

Alicia (Notre Dame de Grace)
Alicia

Miss Alicia

Miss Alicia holds a Bachelor’s degree in Child Studies from Concordia University. Working with young children has been a passion of Miss Alicia’s ever since she was very young herself. She believes that every child has a unique spark to them and, in these crucial early years of development, she believes in observing each child and letting their individual personalities come out and shine.  When Miss Alicia is not working with children, she likes to relax, watch movies or go on nature walks and sit by the water.

Tabatha (Notre Dame de Grace)
Tabatha

Miss Tabatha

Miss Tabatha holds a Bachelor of Arts degree with a major in English Literature from the University of British Columbia.  She began her teaching career in Asia, teaching English as a Second Language to students of all ages, but with a concentration with the under 5’s.  Fifteen teaching years later, including a Supervisor role in a preschool setting, Miss Tabatha comes to Orchard house with a very good understanding of child development, and a deep compassion for the education of the whole child.  Mind, spirit, curiosity, and empathy are the guiding hallmarks of her class.

Jeanine

Miss Jeanine

Miss Jeanine has a bachelor in Early Childhood Education from Concordia University.  She has taught in many schools and daycares over the last twenty years.  She has a passion for helping young children tap into the fun of learning and self discovery so they can carry that into their later years.  Miss Jeanine also strives to keep her own spirit happy by pursuing her interests in dance and the arts and spending time with her two boys.

Shelea

Miss Shelea

Miss Shelea is a graduate in Early Childhood Education at Vanier College.  She is always curious to meet new children and eager to create a classroom environment adapted to their individual needs.  In her spare time, she enjoys watching movies with her family, hiking and going out with her friends.

sarah
sarah

Miss Sarah

Miss Sarah holds a diploma in Early Childhood Education, a B.S.W. in Social Work and a Certificate in Applied Behaviour Analysis. In addition to working in a Head Start preschool, Miss Sarah has spent a number of years working with children with autism spectrum disorders in early intervention programs. Miss Sarah enjoys sharing books, music and movement, and other creative activities with young children to foster their development and inspire a life-long love of learning. In her spare time, Miss Sarah enjoys travelling, reading, and spending time with friends and family.